This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
View analytic
Thursday, August 14 • 11:00 - 13:00
Transport in Heterostructures V

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

Click here to view Abstracts


Oral: Ahmet Avsar
Non-Local Transport Studies in Graphene/WS2 Heterostructures
Co-authors: Jun You Tan, Jayakumar Balakrishnan, Gavin Koon, Jayeeta Lahiri, Alexandra Carvalho, Alexandr Rodin, Thiti Taychatanapat, Eoin O'Farrell, Goki Eda, Antonio Castro Neto, Barbaros Ozyilmaz

Oral: Sofia Fahlvik-Svensson
Nonlinear Thermoelectric Properties of Quantum Dots Reveal Melting of Kondo Correlations
Co-authors: Eric Hoffmann, Natthapon Nakpathomkun, Phillip Wu, Hongqi Xu, Henrik Nilsson, David Sánchez, Vyacheslavs Kashcheyevs, Heiner Linke

Oral: Martin Holzbauer
Intersubband Plasmon Coupling Enhanced Current Transport
Co-authors: Pavel Klang, Hermann Detz, Aaron Maxwell Andrews, Gottfried Strasser, Pradip Bakshi, Erich Gornik

Oral: Ulf Gennser
Electronic Quantum Circuit Back-Action & Tomonaga-Luttinger Physics
Co-authors: S. Jezouin, M. Albert, F.D. Parmentier, A. Anthore, U. Gennser, A. Cavanna, I. Safi, F. Pierre

Oral: Yiqing Jin
Probing an Interacting 1D System Beyond the Tomonaga-Luttinger Liquid Regime
Co-authors: Maria Moreno, Christopher Ford, Wooi Kiat Tan, Jonathan Griffiths, Oleksandr Tsyplyatyev, Andy Schofield, Richard Hall, Geb Jones, Ian Farrer, David Ritchie

Oral: Ismail Karakurt
Effect of Electron-Electron Interactions on the Magnetoresistivity of a Weakly-Screened, Low-Density, Two-Dimensional Electron Liquid
Co-authors: N/A

Oral: Ramesh Mani
Transport Characteristics of the Microwave Driven 2D Negative Magneto-Conductivity State
Co-authors: Annika Kriisa

Oral: Mario Capizzi
Magneto-Optical Studies of Wurtzite Phase III-(As,P) Nanowires
Co-authors: Marta De Luca, Antonio Polimeni, H. Aruni Fonseka, Alan J. Meaney, Peter C. M. Christianen, Jan Kees Maan, Faustino Martelli, Silvia Rubini, Suriati Paiman, H. Hoe Tan, Chennupati Jagadish 

Session Chairs

Sanjay Banerjee

The University of Texas at Austin

Thursday August 14, 2014 11:00 - 13:00
Room 17A

Attendees (9)