This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
View analytic
Tuesday, August 12 • 17:00 - 19:00
Posters: Complex Oxides

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

Click here to view Abstracts

[A1] Ahmed I. Ali

Magnetic Oxide Thin Solid Films Deposited at Room Temperature & Ambient Pressure Using an Electro-Spray Method
Co-authors: Yong Soo Kim

[A2] Avneesh Anshul
Magnetodielectric Coupling in Magnetic Epitaxial Bi2NiMnO6 Thin Film
Co-authors: S. S. Amritphale, Navin Chandra

[A3] William D. Chemelewski
Small Polaron Hopping in Epitaxial Hematite Films
Co-authors: Alexander J. E. Rettie, Jeffrey Lindemuth, Tim C. Droubay, John S. McCloy, Scott A. Chambers, C. Buddie Mullins

[A4] Hua Chen
Theory of Anisotropic Magnetoresistance in Antiferromagnetic Sr2IrO4
Co-authors: Maxim Tsoi, Allan H. MacDonald

[A5] Miri Choi
Optical Properties of Oxide Quantum Wells
Co-authors: Chungwei Lin, Agham B. Posadas, Alexander A. Demkov, Cesar A. Rodriguez, Stefan Zollner, Qian He, Albina Y. Borisevich

[A6] Kurt Fredrickson
Atomic & Electronic Structure of the BaTiO3-Ge (001) Interface
Co-authors: Patrick Ponath, Agham Posadas, Martha McCartney, Toshihiro Aoki, David Smith, Alexander Demkov

[A7] Tobias Hadamek 
Properties of MBE Grown NbO2 Thin Films

[A8] William G. Hardin
Tuning the Electrocatalytic Activity of Perovskite Oxides for Water Oxidation & Oxygen Reduction by Active Site Variation & Support Interactions
Co-authors: J. Tyler Mefford, Daniel A. Slanac, Bijal B. Patel, Sheng Dai, Keith J. Stevenson, Keith P. Johnston

[A9] Kristy Kormondy
Epitaxy of Polar Semiconductor Co3O4 (110): Growth, Structure, & Characterization
Co-authors: Agham Posadas, Alexander Slepko, Ajit Dhamdhere, David Smith, Kadijih Mitchell, Travis Willet-Geis, Stefan Zollner, Luke Marshall, Jianshi Zhou, Alex Demkov

[A10] Horacio W. Leite Alves
Structural & Electronic Properties of SnO2/TiO2 (001) Superlattices
Co-authors: Eronides F. da Silva Jr.

[B1] Martin D. McDaniel
Crystalline SrHfO3 Grown Directly on Ge (001) by Atomic Layer Deposition as a Gate Oxide for High-Mobility Ge-Based Transistors
Co-authors: Thong Q. Ngo, Agham Posadas, Chengqing Hu, Aiting Jiang, Edward T. Yu, Alexander A. Demkov, John G. Ekerdt

[B2] J. Tyler Mefford
Anion Charge Storage through Oxygen Intercalation in LaMnO3 Perovskite Pseudocapacitor Electrodes
Co-authors: William G. Hardin, Sheng Dai, Keith P. Johnston, Keith J. Stevenson

[B3] Thong Q. Ngo
Integration of Ferroelectric Perovskites on Ge(001) by ALD: Case Study of BaTiO3
Co-Authors: Martin D. McDaniel, Agham Posadas, Alexander A. Demkov, John G. Ekerdt

[B4] Young Jun Oh
Role of Oxygen-Related Defects in the Instability of Amorphous In-Ga-Zn-O Based Thin Film Transistors
Co-authors: W. H. Han, Hyeon-Kyun Noh, Kee Joo Chang

[B5] Alexander J. E. Rettie
Electronic Transport Properties of Bismuth Vanadate Single Crystals
Co-authors: Jeffrey Lindemuth, William D. Chemelewski, John S. McCloy, Luke G. Marshall, Jianshi Zhou, C. Buddie Mullins

[B6] Archana Srivastava
Bulk Modulus & Specific Heat of Complex Oxide (La0.3Pr0.7)0.65Ca0.35Mn1-xBxO3 (B=Fe, Cr, Ru, Al, Ga)
Co-authors: N. K. Guar

[B7] Amit Verma
Ferroelectric Transition in Compressively Strained SrTiO3
Co-authors: Santosh Raghavan, Susanne Stemmer, Debdeep Jena

[B8] Cheng Wang
Anisotropic Magnetoresistance in Antiferromagnetic Semiconductor Sr2IrO4
Co-authors: H. Seinige, G. Cao, J. S. Zhou, J. B. Goodenough, M. Tsoi

[B9] Vitaly Zviagin
Optical & Magnetooptical Properties of Charge-Transfer Transitions in ZnFe2O4, CoFe2O4, & ZnCo2O4 Spinel Oxide Thin Films
Co-authors: Peter Richter, Tammo Böntgen, Michael Lorenz, Dietrich RT Zahn, Georgeta Salvan, Rüdiger Schmidt-Grund, Marius Grundmann

Tuesday August 12, 2014 17:00 - 19:00
Room EFG

Attendees (5)